Busy, Bustling Bangalore!

Quick update on Bangalore so far! I arrived on Wednesday (thanks family + Kalpy for coming to say bye to me at the airport!

IMAG0004

Thanks Fam! ❤ Will miss you guys!

I’ve been here 3 full days and a bit, and I feel like I’ve been here for 3 years. Bangalore is busy busy busy and all the streets are always bustling with so much energy.

I met some lovely people at the hostel and it’s been absolutely wonderful wandering around the crazy mess that is Bangalore together. The traffic is absolutely mad, the honking drivers are driving me nuts already, and we’ve almost been killed by awful auto drivers who look you right in the eye as you’re trying to cross the road and then speed right toward you, but we’ve survived. The food is absolutely amazing – delicious, spicy, bursting with flavors, and the people are so great! An elderly gentleman on the bus started talking to my friend Anna, and found out her entire life history in the duration of the bus ride. It’s absolutely great.

Anyways, I have to run now – it takes about 2 hours to travel 12 km in this mad city, so I gotta go soonish so that I can get somewhere…before the sun sets (it’s 11am now). Okay I’m rambling. I’m meeting up with some friends, Aditi and Sindhu, who are also here for Reshma’s wedding so that’s going to be fun. Really looking forward to the #reshkit wedding on Tuesday and Wednesday. But I shall stop here and leave you with some pictures instead!

 

IMAG0002

Anna, blending in with the flowers.

IMAG0017

Dancing by a sacred site on top of the giant rocky plateau in the Lalbagh Botanical Gardens

 

 

IMAG0023

Giant tree in Lalbagh Botanical Gardens

 

 

WhatsApp Image 2017-01-21 at 15.29.17

At the flower exhibition in Lalbagh Botanical Gardens with Zu, Arvind, and Anna!

WhatsApp Image 2017-01-21 at 15.29.12

Selfie in front of ISKCON, one of the largest temples in Banglore/ India/ the world / I don’t know. Photo Credit: Zu

 

WhatsApp Image 2017-01-21 at 21.09.34

Last selfie with Anna 😦 Safe travels! Photo credit: Anna

Travelling is awesome, but it also really sucks when you have to say goodbye. 😦 On the bright side, the world is a wonderful place and life is magical, so maybe we’ll meet again someday.

Till the next update, safe travels everyone!

Sorry, Boat Adventures is on hold till I settle into some sort of travel routine! Keep watching this space!

Leave a Reply

