Another month goes by, and I finally muster the energy to write another blog post. Obviously, I’m not too good at keeping to my new year resolutions, but to be honest, who is?

Where am I now? Thailand. I got here almost three weeks ago but haven’t yet mustered any energy to write anything about it. Not because Thailand has been awful – on the contrary, it’s been quite lovely and I’m enjoying how easy everything is in this country. No, I think I’ve pretty much just been recovering from India, which was an absolute…I don’t even know how to describe it.

Anyway. I’ve fallen sick, I think, so I’m not very motivated to gush about how wonderful Thailand is, or whine about how awful India was (broad generalizations). I just got back to Chiang Mai after spending five wonderful days in Pai, a small little town in the middle of a valley, surrounded by mountains. It was absolutely incredible place, and I spent most of my time there not doing much apart from wandering around the town, and eating all the delicious street food (of which there are no pictures because I ate everything before I remembered to take pictures). And obviously, because I gave my body time to relax and decompress, it kinda just went kaput. Hopefully, that will blow over in a few days because interesting times await. You’ll have to stay tuned for the next blog post to find out what’s cooking in crunch-land because I have work to do, and I also want to take a nap before dinner, and everything.

And to make it worth your while for coming here, some random pics from the last….forever long (to be honest, the last proper travel/destination related post was…Kalpetta, and that was some time in February, so). Enjoy!

 

IMG_20170414_120959[1]

A kid peering out of the stained glass windows at Udaipur Palace.

 

 

 

So, that’s that. There are tonnes of places I have stopped at along the way since I left Kalpetta, but that’s gonna have to be saved for another day. In the meanwhile, I’m going to sleep off this cold. Toodles!

Leave a Reply

